A leading independent day school for boys & girls age 3-18

Choir School to Cardiff Metropolitan Cathedral

A member of The Society of Heads: accredited by the Independent Schools Council (ISC)

Term dates

Below, you can find upcoming term dates. Please note, that these may be subject to change in order to comply with COVID-19 Welsh Government guidelines.


Academic Year 2021/2022 Term Dates (PDF Download)

Academic Year 2022/2023 Term Dates (PDF Download)

Advent Term 2021

  • Term begins [staff] – Mon 6th September 2021
  • Term begins [pupils] – Wed 8th September 2021
  • Half Term [school closed] – Mon 25th October – Fri 5th November 2021
  • Term Ends [pupils] – Thu 16th December 2021
  • Term Ends [staff] – Fri 17th December 2021

Lent Term 2022

  • Term begins [staff & pupils] –  Mon 10th January 2022
  • INSET Day [school closed] – Fri 18th Feb 2022
  • Half Term [school closed] – Mon 21st February – Fri 25th February 2022
  • Term Ends [staff & pupils]-  Fri 1st April 2022

Trinity Term 2022

  • Term begins [staff & pupils] – Mon 25th April 2022
  • May Bank Holiday [school closed] – Mon 2nd May 2022
  • Half Term – Mon 30th May – Fri 3rd Jun 2022
  • Term Ends [pupils] – Thu 14th Jul 2022
  • Term Ends [staff] – Fri 15th Jul 2022